release details sorry: illustration of cover
not yet available
terr. label format pack. cat. no. rel. date
uk Heroes of edible music CD J none
[EAN: 5024545198621]
cover art : Sarah Roberts

Eliza Carthy vocal, violin, octave violin
Martin Green piano-keyed accordion, piano, sampling and sequencing
with :
JCOOl beatbox
Sarah Dawson Miller frame drums, karkabou
Eddi Reader vocal
produced by : Martin Green and Eliza Carthy
recorded by : Jon Wilkinson at The Steam Rooms, London
mixed by : Jon Wilkinson at The Steam Rooms, London
mastered by : ? at ?

  1. Fen   (Martin Green)   5:06
  2. Mr Preston’s hornpipe   (trad. arr. Martin Green/Eliza Carthy)   5:23
  3. Stephen’s leaving + The jolly fucker + Rörospols   (Martin Green + Martin Green + trad. arr. Martin Green/Eliza Carthy)   5:45
  4. Abe’s retreat + Kielder Castle   (trad. arr. Martin Green/Eliza Carthy + trad./Matt Seattle)   4:55
  5. Jack Warrel’s hornpipe   (trad. arr. Martin Green/Eliza Carthy)   5:35
  6. Daniel Wright’s hornpipe + A bagpipe hornpipe   (both: trad. arr. Martin Green/Eliza Carthy)   3:15
  7. Lemady   (trad. arr. Martin Green/Eliza Carthy/Saul Rose)   4:37
  8. Soul’s shoes + Prescott’s punch   (both: Martin Green)   3:04
  9. Presbyterian hornpipe + Game of draughts   (trad. arr. Martin Green/Eliza Carthy + Eliza Carthy/Ed Boyd)   4:55
  1. Young Collins   (trad./Martin Green)   4:19

total time : 46:56

chart placings
UK (CIN) (published in the week after the sales period shown) :

not applicable, as not commercially released

fROOTS, June 2003, no. 240, p. 60

Eliza and Eddi double up to sing lead on the only vocal track on the album; the instrumental tracks result from Martin and Eliza’s time on the road with Joan Baez in USA

you may wish to go to the main discography page, the track index or the Honeychildren menu

Valid XHTML 1.1 Valid CSS level 2.1