release details sorry: illustration of booklet
not yet available
terr. label format pack. cat. no. rel. date
uk Pure Records CD J PRCD012 2003-08-18
us Compass CD J 7 4370 2 2003-12-05

Kate Rusby vocal, guitar
Ian Carr guitar
John McCusker cittern, banjo, ukelele, fiddle, viola, whistles
Andy Cutting diatonic accordion
Ewan Vernal double bass
with :
Paul Burch low chords guitar
Michael Dodd euphonium
Jim Fletcher E flat horn
Simon Fowler guest vocal
James Hartley tuba
Olov Johansson nyckleharpa
Francis Macdonald snare drum
Michael McGoldrick flute, whistles
James Mackintosh percussion
Richard Marshall cornet
Eddi Reader guest and backing vocals
Joe Rusby backing vocal
Andy Seward banjo
Robert Shires flugel horn
Neil Yates trumpet, flugel horn
produced by : John McCusker
recorded by : Joe Rusby at Pure Records Studio, South Yorkshire
mixed by : Joe Rusby? at Pure Records Studio
mastered by : Bunt Stafford-Clark at Town House Studios, London

  1. The good man   (trad./Kate Rusby)   4:32
  2. The daughter of Megan   (J. Dovaston/Kate Rusby)   3:54
  3. Let me be   (trad./Kate Rusby)   3:57
  4. Cruel   (trad./Kate Rusby)   4:33
  5. The blind harper   (trad./Nic Jones)   4:08
  6. The white cockade   (trad. arr. Kate Rusby/John McCusker)   4:43
  7. Young James   (Kate Rusby)   4:49
  8. Falling   (Kate Rusby)   4:39
  9. Bring me a boat   (Kate Rusby/Phil Cunningham)   5:31
  1. Polly   (Kate Rusby)   4:07
  2. Sweet William’s ghost   (trad./Kate Rusby)   5:35
  3. Underneath the stars   (Kate Rusby)   3:24

total time : 53:54

you may wish to go to the main discography page, the track index or the Honeychildren menu

Valid XHTML 1.1 Valid CSS level 2.1