release details ‘Perfect: the best of FA (comp.)’ CD booklet cover (85% size)
terr. label format pack. cat. no. rel. date
uk BMG/Ariola CD J 74321 29277 2 1995
cover art : not credited

Eddi Reader vocals
Mark E. Nevin acoustic and electric guitars
Simon Edwards guitaron (Mexican acoustic bass)
Roy Dodds drum kit, percussion
with :
Roger Beaujolais vibraphone, glockenspiel
Kim Burton accordian [sic], tiny harp and piano
John Eacott trumpet
Steve Forster mandolin
Will Hastie clarinet
Frances Knight accordian [sic]
Oren Marshall tuba
Ian Shaw backing vocals
Ashley Slater trombone
Barbara Snow trumpet
Anthony Thistlethwaite vocal, backing vocal, mandolin and harmonica
produced by : Fairground Attraction and Kevin Moloney
recorded by : Kevin Moloney, assisted by Alistair Johnson at Chipping Norton Studios
mixed by : Kevin Moloney at Eden Studios, Acton, London
mastered by : ? at ?

  1. Perfect   (Mark E. Nevin)   3:36
  2. Find my love   (Mark E. Nevin)   3:46
  3. The game of love   (Mark E. Nevin)   4:04
  4. Fairground attraction   (Mark E. Nevin)   2:23
  5. A smile in a whisper   (Mark E. Nevin)   3:30
  6. Clare   (Mark E. Nevin)   3:15
  7. You send me   (Sam Cooke)   4:40
  8. Do you want to know a secret?   (John Lennon/Paul McCartney)   2:32
  9. Walking after midnight   (Don Hecht/Alan Block)   2:49
  1. Mystery train   (Junior Parker/Sam Phillips)   1:40
  2. Allelujah   (Mark E. Nevin)   3:24
  3. Moon on the rain   (Mark E. Nevin)   3:56
  4. The moon is mine   (Mark E. Nevin)   2:40
  5. Mythology   (Mark E. Nevin)   4:38
  6. Cajun band   (Anthony Thistlewaite)   3:01
  7. Comedy waltz   (Mark E. Nevin)   3:28

total time : 53:25

you may wish to go to the main discography page, the track index or the Honeychildren menu

Valid XHTML 1.1 Valid CSS level 2.1